This Policy sets out the obligations of Edit Websites Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales under number 6128243, whose registered office is at Central Boulevard, Solihull, West Midlands, B90 8AJ (“the Company”) regarding retention of personal data collected, held, and processed by the Company in accordance with the Data Protection Legislation. “Data Protection Legislation” means all legislation and regulations in force from time to time regulating the use of personal data and the privacy of electronic communications including, but not limited to, the retained EU law version of the General Data Protection Regulation ((EU) 2016/679) (the “UK GDPR”), as it forms part of the law of England and Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland by virtue of section 3 of the European Union (Withdrawal) Act 2018, the Data Protection Act 2018, the Privacy and Electronic Communications Regulations 2003 as amended, and any successor legislation.
The Data Protection Legislation defines “personal data” as any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (a “data subject”). An identifiable natural person is one who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an identifier such as a name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier, or to one or more factors specific to the physical, physiological, genetic, mental, economic, cultural, or social identity of that natural person. For the purpose of this Policy, the data subject is data that is held on the iKnow Church software.
Churches (Data Controllers) are in control of the data that is held within iKnow Church (Data Processor). They will be able to delete Data Subjects using the controls built into iKnow Church.
As a Software As A Service provider, data is backed up and stored in a separate location. The Data Retention for these backups are 9 months following the date the backup was made. This will mean that after deletion of data, that data will remain in secure cloud storage for 9 months. The data will remain encrypted at all times until it is automatically deleted.